CDMC. Leipzig Quartet

28 march, 2011 - 7:30 PM
Associated project Live Arts
Nouvel Building, Auditorium 400
Related links
CDMC. Cuarteto de Leipzig
CDMC. Cuarteto de Leipzig

Stefan Arzberger (violin) 
Tilman Büning (violin) 
Ivo Bauer(viola) 
Matthias Moosdorf(violoncello)

The Leipzig Quartet, the best German quartet in the opinion of Gramophone, has become one of the most versatile and sought-after groups of our times. Formed in 1988, it stands out for the stylistic differentiation it applies to each composer. Its activity includes concerts all over the world and thematic series in Leipzig (featuring works by Schubert, Bach, Beethoven, etc.). The quartet's almost seventy recordings span from Mozart to Cage, and include the complete works of Brahms, Mendelssohn and Mozart. This program includes the premier of The Complete String Quartets of Cristóbal Halffter.


“Cristóbal Halffter. Complete String Quartets II”

Cristóbal Halffter: Quartet no. 2 “Memorias 1970”
Ludwig van Beethoven: Quartet no. 16 in F major, opus 135 
Cristóbal Halffter: Quartet no. 3, Quartet no. 4 “Con bravura y sentimiento”