CNDM. Ensemble Neoars Sonora

9 january, 2012 - 7:30 PM
Associated project Live Arts
Nouvel Building, Auditorium 400
Related links
CNDM. Ensemble Neoars Sonora
CNDM. Ensemble Neoars Sonora

Besides these pieces, this restless Andalusian group, whose members come mainly from the Orquesta Ciudad de Granada, will perform, for the first time in Spain, the following pieces:Carácter(2010), for clarinet, violin, cello and piano, by José Río-Pareja, who was the winner of the creation competition organised last year by the Spanish School in Paris and by Spain's INAEM (National Institute for the Performing Arts and Music); Viento oscuro del mar(2005), for soprano, flute and piano, by César Camarero and Artizar (2000), for cello and bass clarinet, by Zuriñe Fernández Gerenabarrena. Rounding out the program are two other compositions from the 20th century. One by Morton Feldman: For Franz Kline, for voice, trombone, percussion, piano, violin and cello (1962), and another, Slow dance (1996), for six instruments, by the Japanese composer Toshio Hosokawa.


Aleph for voice, violin, cello and piano (2011) 
Zuriñe F. Gerenabarrena (1965) 
Artizar for cello and bass clarinet (2000) 
César Camarero (1962) 
Viento oscuro del mar for voice, alto flute and piano (2005) 
Toshio Hosokawa (1955) 
Slow dance for flute, clarinet, piano, percussion, violin and cello (1996) 
José Río-Pareja (1973) 
Carácter for clarinet, violin, cello and piano (2010) 
Morton Feldman (1926-1987) 
For Franz Kline for voice, trombone, percussion, piano, violin and cello (1962) 
Jorge Fernández Guerra (1952) 
Quasi una serenata for flute, clarinet,cello and percussion