Trío Arbós

9 may, 2011 - 7:30 PM
Associated project Live Arts
Nouvel Building, Auditorium 400
Trío Arbós
Trío Arbós

Miguel Borrego (violín) 
José Miguel Gómez (violonchelo) 
Juan Carlos Garvayo (piano)

Trio Arbós, with a repertoire that ranges from Classical and Romantic masterpieces (the complete trios of Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Schumann, etc.) to the music of our day, has made a priority of contributing to the enrichment of piano trio literature, through the commissioning of new pieces. Its members have also taught at various institutions of international prestige. This program includes the world premier of Piano Trio by Francisco Lara.


Hans Werner Henze: Adagio-Adagio 
Charles Ives: Trio
Francisco Lara: Piano Trio
Mauricio Kagel: Trio in einem Satz